Last year, Erasure released their highest charting album in over 25 years. Clearly, The Neon went down a treat with fans, so we’re pretty certain today’s news of a remixed offering will be welcomed with open arms, far and wide. Set for release on July 30th, 2021 The Neon Remixed is available to pre-order now on limited edition (first pressing only) double coloured vinyl and gatefold CD, both packaged in a mirror board sleeve. To mark the occasion, the band (Andy Bell and Vince Clarke) present ‘Secrets’, a brand new track accompanied by a lyric video.

play video

The Neon Remixed sees tracks from 2020’s The Neon remixed by a host of artists including Kim Ann Foxman, Hifi Sean, Octo Octa, Paul Humphreys (OMD), Andy Bell & Gareth Jones, Brixxtone, Theo Kottis, and more. The original album, featuring singles such as ‘Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)’ and ‘Nerves of Steel’, went into the UK Official Albums Chart at #4 and hit the top spot in the UK Official Independent, Vinyl, and Cassette Albums Charts.


To celebrate the announcement, Andy Bell and Vince Clarke will be getting together online for one of their ‘Staying in with Erasure’ events. Join the band tonight (May 13th) at 8 pm BST for a catch-up.


October 2021 will see Erasure bring The Neon to venues across the UK, Ireland, Germany, and Denmark, kicking off at the Glasgow Armadillo Auditorium on October 1st, with a London date at the O2 Arena on October 17th. Tickets are selling fast, get yours HERE.



⇥ ‘Sekwar’ Will Transport You into the Distinct Universe of Liars

Pick a country